1. AFN IS BACK!!

Great News for Everyone is that WE'RE BACK! .... There's some minor issues still to fix, including picture upload size limits and some data over the last 10 days is currently missing and being searched for ... Bare with the Techies as this is worked out, as they've had a super rough ride for a week+

Three Cheers for the AFN ADMIN CREW

... Wwwillie ... Hobbes ... Mossy ... NG .... And all the others that made it work - Give them a high-five, rep-slap or kind word when you see them about

For more updates on the fixs or reporting any bugs, please see This Thread --> June 2019 Technical Issues

Dismiss Notice

Platinum P300 x2

Author Rating:
4.75/5,
Tags:
  • Originally I had the review up for some peppers, and honestly that is not what we are really here for. Right now I am 50 days into my current grow. This is my first attempt at a LED light source and honestly I am loving it. It has brought on new challenges that I haven't seen before but at the same time I am always up for something new.

Week By Week posts can be viewed here.
    https://www.autoflower.net/forums/threads/platinum-p300-x2-week-by-week.55252/

Ill start off by saying that this has by far been the best experience I have had with a new product. The vendor and their team has been outstanding and the lights are not far behind. I have raved and raved about these lights in my test thread and I can't complain about a damn thing about them. They work, they are reliable and they are built exceptionally well. The cooling system on these lights are stupid great, and they are also the coolest lights that I have ever ran.

I currently have a 32inx32ix63in tent running 2 x p300 lights in that space. I am also running a 435 cfm inline fan into a carbon filter. Ambient room temp is 68-70 degrees outside of the tent. Running both lights in veg mode temp in the tent with the fan on is 70-72 degrees. Once both bloom and veg switches were on temps in the tent were 73-75.