Help me choose a light??

CdnSeedsGuy

Auto Warrior
Jul 26, 2019
I'm new to growing indoors. I just set up my 4x2 tent with a carbon filter. I just need a light. Problem is I can't stop researching. There is so much info out there and I'm sure I only understand half of it. WTF is a PAR and PPFD anyways?? Don't really care.
Basically, I've narrowed it down to 3 lights. I like each of them.
1. Timber Grow Lights - Model 3VL = This thing is gorgeous!!! But it's $450US, so that's not happening.
2. HLG Canada - 135W QB - $230-260 - Everyone seems to like this company. But it doesn't cover enough of the tent, only 2x2 in flower. Next model up is twice the price. No.
3. Optic LED Grow Lights - Gen 3 COB LED 205W - On sale for $325. Recommended cover is 2x3 but I only plan on growing 3 plants at a time. I really like this light.
4. Mars Hydro - SP250 or TSL2000 - $360 - I keep coming back to these two. Both are 40" long and have hundreds of LED's so covering the 4x2 shouldn't be an issue. Either seem great for my setup but Mars Hydro seems cheap.

Anyone out there familiar with these lights or have a better suggestion??

Thanks

AutoWonders

Growing With A Smile
Jul 14, 2014
Between Two Bodies of Water
I'm new to growing indoors. I just set up my 4x2 tent with a carbon filter. I just need a light. Problem is I can't stop researching. There is so much info out there and I'm sure I only understand half of it. WTF is a PAR and PPFD anyways?? Don't really care.
1. Timber Grow Lights - Model 3VL = This thing is gorgeous!!! But it's $450US, so that's not happening.
2. HLG Canada - 135W QB - $230-260 - Everyone seems to like this company. But it doesn't cover enough of the tent, only 2x2 in flower. Next model up is twice the price. No.
3. Optic LED Grow Lights - Gen 3 COB LED 205W - On sale for $325. Recommended cover is 2x3 but I only plan on growing 3 plants at a time. I really like this light.