Soils for Autoflowering Seeds

• Is sex pre-determined in regular (non-feminized) cannabis seeds? Give us your opinions and thoughts on the subject!

Click Here for the Thread!
  • Win Bruce Banner

nicholasbx

Auto Warrior
Dec 7, 2019
Hey guys,

New here and thanks for having me! I'm a beginner at this stuff so please bare with me.

I tried growing 2 autoflowers and a feminized 1 and failed all 3 times unfortunately.

For my first 2 autoflowering grows, I used:
  • 3 parts peat moss
  • 3 parts compost
  • 2 parts perlite, pre-wet
  • 1 part vermiculite, pre-wet

The first plant drooped and died unfortunately. Second plant I used the same mix, but it didn't grow and upon digging for it, I saw that it grew under the soil a bit but never emerged from it unfortunately.

For the feminized seed, I added worm casting but it never grew.

My question is, should I try the same mix or should I just buy this soil?

Any info would be greatly appreciated!

PS. I will try to grow an autoflower again.

Proph

Regenerative Organic Grower
Staff member
AFN Global Moderator
AFN Gladiator
Nov 30, 2016
Hello and welcome. What you've made there is a basic "base" soil... but you forgot to add the nutrients. Meals, gypsum, ect. That soil in the link didn't list it's ingredients and has no reviews so I have no idea if it's good, bad or decent. If you plan to make your own soil you should Google "living soil recipe" and get the full list of ingredients that you'll need/want to add, and at what ratios.

Reactions: BakEQ and Jraven

MrToad

Auto Warrior
Oct 31, 2019
Currently Smoking
Tangiematic